The chakras are the centers in our bodies in which energy flows freely. These centers are connected to all the vital organs and glands in the body and they have different physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual functions.

There are seven main chakras. From top to bottom they are: the Root chakra, the Sacral chakra, the Solar Plexus chakra, the Heart chakra, the Throat chakra, the Brow or Third Eye chakra, and the Crown chakra.

In addition, extra chakras can be found in the physical body and also in the energetic body: the Palm chakras, the Foot chakras and higher dimensional chakras like Stellar Gateway, Soul Star chakra, Causal chakra, Navel chakra, and Earth Star chakra. The higher dimensional chakras are now being reactivated due to Earth’s ascension and frequency rising.

From the lowest to the highest chakra, the order will be the following:

  1. Earth Star Chakra
  2. Foot Chakra
  3. Root Chakra
  4. Sacral Chakra
  5. Navel Chakra
  6. Palms Chakra
  7. Solar Plexus Chakra
  8. Heart Chakra
  9. Throat Chakra
  10. Third Eye Chakra
  11. Crown Chakra
  12. Causal Chakra
  13. Soul Star Chakra
  14. Stellar Gateway Chakra

Every chakra, but especially the primary seven, is related to a specific type of emotional and behavioral pattern. Any illness we might have is an indicator of a chakra imbalance inside ourselves.

Since blocked energy in any of these centers may lead to illness, then understanding their purpose, functions and what can we do to keep them balanced is vital for our development.

There are various techniques that we can use to cleanse the chakras, such as using crystals, colors, visualizations, mantras, Reiki self-healing, in person or distance Reiki healing treatments, affirmations, and different types of meditation.

Below you will find short descriptions for all the extra chakras mentioned above.  If you are interested in activating and connecting with the higher chakras..

Higher Chakras

Earth Star Chakra

This chakra is the grounding point of the whole chakra system. It is the chakra of earthly existence and of rebirth and renewal.

Location: six inches (15 cm) below the feet

Associated Color: black/magenta when activated

Associated Archangel: Sandalphon

Associated Crystals: Black Kyanite, Black Obsidian, Black Tourmaline, Smoky Quartz, Chiastolite, Rainbow Quartz, Hematite, Dalmatian Jasper, Fire Agate, Red Jasper.

Main functions:

  • deals with nature awareness
  • keeper of karmic cycles and past lives
  • releases negative energies
  • connects us to earthly energies
  • grounding and aligning with the magnetic core of the Earth
  • secures the soul by connecting the etheric body to physical world

Foot Chakras

Although underrated, the foot chakras are one of the most important chakras as it helps pass the Divine Energy to Mother Earth, which makes grounding powerful.

Main functions:

  • speeds up healing process
  • makes grounding powerful
  • reduces tiredness and stress
  • removes blockages related to manifestation
  • eliminates negative energies, psychic attacks, nightmares, insomnia

Ways to Heal the Foot Chakras:

  • walk bare feet on grass or on the ground
  • grounding meditations
  • crystals: Hematite, Black tourmaline, Dalmatian Jasper, Blue Kyanite, Red Jasper
  • sending Reiki

Navel Chakra

The chakra governs divine masculine qualities of courage, strength, and protection of the weak summing up to empowerment. It’s a key chakra in digestion and absorption of food thus influencing metabolism in weight control.

Location: at the navel (between sacral and solar plexus)

Associated Color: bright orange golden

Associated Archangel: Gabriel

Palm Chakras

The palm chakras are extremely important for those who are into spiritual healing as these chakras are a powerful tool for giving and receiving healing.

Palm ChakrasMain functions:

  • powerful tool in spiritual healing – sends and receives energy
  • scans aura
  • helps balance spiritual, mental, and emotional bodies
  • enhance creativity
  • feels energy of others, crystals, and so on
  • stimulates other chakras

Ways to Heal the Palm Chakras:

  • Reiki symbols
  • Dowser to help to open and cleanse
  • rock-salt
  • energy balls

Causal Chakra

This causal chakra is said to deal with the exploration of spirit and higher wisdom and enables us to see the big picture through the power of intuition and creativity.

Location: three to four inches (8–10 cm) behind the center back of the head

Associated Color: white

Associated Archangel: Christel and Malory

Soul Star Chakra

Also called “the seat of the soul”, this 4th dimensional chakra stands for divine knowledge and cosmic wisdom. Through this chakra, we connect with the galaxies thus taking information from galactic source.

Location: six inches (15 cm) above the top of the head

Associated Color: magenta

Associated Archangel: Zadkiel, Mariel and Butyalil

Associated Crystals: Clear quartz, Amethyst, Selenite, Snowflake Obsidian, Celestite

Main functions:

  • represents Divine love, spiritual selflessness, spiritual compassion, and Divine unity
  • connected with the origin of ascension and enlightenment
  • point of connection with Higher-Self aspect
  • stores all the karmic residues
  • links to other transcendental chakras located above your head

Stellar Gateway

This highest chakra contains and holds all the experiences we have across all the lifetimes and is a gateway to what we call as the source. It is said to be the 6th Dimensional chakra and to have representations of our spiritual achievements.

Location: twelve inches (30 cm) above the top of the head

Associated Color: gold

Associated Archangel: Metatron